homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Our stupid lives   » While I was out...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: While I was out...
GameMaster
BlabberMouth, a Blabber Odyssey
Member # 1173

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted February 24, 2010 21:06      Profile for GameMaster   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I just thought since I have posted a few other things I should also tell you all what I've been up to.

I graduated in Jan. 2007 with a BS in CS.

I got a job with the University I graduated from, I'm currently a Web Applications Developer.

I got married to the most wonderful woman in the world on Oct 20, 2007,

We became debit free sometime in 2008.

We bought a house in July, 2009. (now debit free except the house, and plan to pay it off as fast as we can and plan to never borrow again)

We had a baby girl 3 weeks ago. My wife and child are health and happy.

Somewhere in there I had a few talks with God, and am now Christian.

Also, at some point I gave up Game-Master.us, the riddle site had quite a bit of traffic for a while, but it was a lot more work than my life allowed me to put in.

--------------------
My Site

Posts: 3038 | From: State of insanity | Registered: Mar 2002  |  IP: Logged
Stereo

Solid Nitrozanium SuperFan!
Member # 748

Member Rated:
Icon 14 posted February 25, 2010 10:10      Profile for Stereo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Now, all those achievements requires a big round of congratulations! [Applause] [thumbsup] [Applause] [thumbsup] [Applause]

And nice to see you back, too!

--------------------
Eppur, si muove!

Galileo Galilei

Posts: 2289 | From: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada | Registered: Apr 2001  |  IP: Logged