homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Our stupid lives   » Degreeness

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Degreeness
Anovadea
Geek Apprentice
Member # 15588

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted May 18, 2008 18:45      Profile for Anovadea     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Not that ye'd have noticed me gone (I'm not a particularly prolific poster at the best of times).... but I disappeared for a while.

That was primarily to finish up the last of my final year of my undergrad degree... the dreaded thesis. It sucked up my life.

So now... a month and a bit, and some alopecia, later I'm free! I'm actually going to get a degree! What's more, while I don't have my marks, my supervisor seems to want to publish my idea... which shows that I, at least, didn't suck at it. (Basically, I'll be graduating with an upper second class honours (or a 2:1))

In other words, I'm announcing to the world in general (and this forum) that I'm finally free.

It's kind of hilarious though... when presenting my project to other students, nobody except those in my field got it. Anyone in the field got excited, while the others would just stare blankly. On the other hand I got tentacles into my project, which is always a good thing.

Anyway, now to spend a summer relaxing, growing my hair back, and deciding if a postgrad would be a good thing to do.

Yay... now to curl up and sleep for several months.

Aoife

Posts: 46 | From: Dublin | Registered: Mar 2008  |  IP: Logged
Metasquares
Highlie
Member # 4441

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted May 18, 2008 20:56      Profile for Metasquares   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote