homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Our stupid lives   » A Lost Lemon

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: A Lost Lemon
LemonSmuggler
Geek
Member # 7701

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted July 16, 2007 13:14      Profile for LemonSmuggler     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I think I told you guys in the past but anyways I just moved recently. I'll be 18 in a couple of weeks and instead of taking the normal rout to college, I'v e decided that the best choice for me is to get my GED. So I'm studying, then in about three months at the lest, and six months at the most, I'll be ready to take the test. Hopefully I'll pass. I've always wanted to go to college I still want to go, so after I (hopefully) pass the GED test I'm going to in roll at the community college near my home and stay there for a year or two, study for the SAT, and hopefully get into a state or privet school.

Here's my question for you guys, am I just completely crazy doing this? And also is becoming a journalist to far fechted? Should I just face reality and resign myself to so ick job I can't stand all for the sake of making a decent living?

--------------------
Oy to the vey.

Posts: 182 | From: My pillow/blanket fort that kicks your forts bum | Registered: Mar 2007  |  IP: Logged
CommanderShroom
BlabberMouth, a Blabber Odyssey
Member # 2097

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted July 16, 2007 13:53      Profile for CommanderShroom     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hey Lemon,

A word of advice about getting a GED rather than a HS diploma. Don't do it.