homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Our stupid lives   » I Quite! Tales From Work (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: I Quite! Tales From Work
IScareWittyCommentsAway
Geek Larva
Member # 4878

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted March 27, 2006 22:54      Profile for IScareWittyCommentsAway     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Saturday I gave my two weeks notice at work. I work as a busser/hostest and have had some very bad/creepy things happen seince I started working in the cafe.

What are your stories about work?

--------------------
"Wake up kids, we've got the dreamers disease" -New Radicals from the song "you get what you give"

Posts: 20 | From: East Coast | Registered: Feb 2006  |  IP: Logged
Ashitaka

SuperFan!
Member # 4924

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted March 27, 2006 23:53      Profile for Ashitaka     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I quit my high paying job as an analytical chemist at a pharmacuetical manufacturer 14 months ago. I shoved what I could into two suitcases (each wieghing no maore than 30 kilos) and put averything else in storage. With only my two suitcases (and a carry-on) I emigrated from the US and have never looked back.

--------------------
"If they're not gonna make a distinction between Muslims and violent extremists, then why should I take the time to distinguish between decent, fearful white people and racists?"

-Assif Mandvi

Posts: 3089 | From: Switzerland | Registered: Feb 2006  |  IP: Logged
Demosthenes
SuperBlabberMouth!
Member # 530

Icon 1 posted March 28, 2006 11:10      Profile for Demosthenes     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote