homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Our stupid lives   » Oh No You Didn't...Oh Yes I Did!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Oh No You Didn't...Oh Yes I Did!
Crewgeekette
Mini Geek
Member # 4506

Member Rated:
Icon 2 posted October 25, 2005 21:33      Profile for Crewgeekette     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
So I've got the HUGE journal of essays and what not that I'm to do for school...it's already a week late. now I'm a great writer, if I do say so myself, I get it, and history! ha! my best subject, two things I can do quite well. So what did I do an hour ago after I finished one very looong question and answer for the journal?...well I tried to save it...but it wouldn't take any of that from me...so my dumb laptop (I love it but it gets to me sometimes lol) went and deleted it!...How can I ever trust my laptop again after it's done such an awful thing to me? (I'm kidding here people [Wink] )

--------------------
SHOUT OUTS TOO: KD my sister, my friend...my alarm clock. lol

Posts: 71 | From: Under an apple tree in fall | Registered: Oct 2005  |  IP: Logged
Erbo
Discontinued

Icon 1 posted October 25, 2005 21:49            Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Just stand up and yell at the top of your lungs, "FM!"

(That stands, of course, for "F*ckin' Microsoft!")

I'm assuming your laptop runs Windows...after all, you didn't refer to it as a PowerBook or iBook...

IP: Logged
Crewgeekette
Mini Geek
Member # 4506

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted October 25, 2005 21:53      Profile for Crewgeekette     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Yup, FM would work. lol Yeah my lappy runs windows.

--------------------
SHOUT OUTS TOO: KD my sister, my friend...my alarm clock. lol