homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Our stupid lives   » Spreadin the Geek Gospel

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Spreadin the Geek Gospel
zboy
Mini Geek
Member # 2969

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted October 02, 2005 21:22      Profile for zboy     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
You might not know this but I am a youth pastor, and today I got to preach in "Big Church."

During my sermon, I publicly professed my geekness. I admitted to everyone I am a geek. I boldly wore my black pants with white socks (no relation to Geek Squad intended). I was hoping more geeks would come out.

Posts: 72 | From: A galaxy far, far, away ... | Registered: Sep 2004  |  IP: Logged
The White Tree
Geek
Member # 4040

Member Rated:
Icon 6 posted October 02, 2005 21:26      Profile for The White Tree     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Been there, done that.
Posts: 201 | From: York, PA, residing/school at NNPTC at NWS Charleston, SC. | Registered: Jun 2005  |  IP: Logged
Matias
Highlie
Member # 4216

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted October 03, 2005 17:32      Profile for Matias   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Lmao....did any come out??

--------------------
A positive attitude may not solve all your problems, but it will annoy enough people to make it worth the effort.

Posts: 516 | From: The Land of the mouse.... | Registered: Jul 2005  |  IP: Logged
The Famous Druid

Gold Hearted SuperFan!
Member # 1769

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted October 03, 2005 17:38      Profile for The Famous Druid     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote