homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Fun and Games, and Reviews   » WoW as good as SWG?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: WoW as good as SWG?
Mac D
BlabberMouth, the Next Generation
Member # 2926

Icon 1 posted December 03, 2006 07:59      Profile for Mac D     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I've been playing WoW (World of Warcraft) now for about 2 months. Before this I was playing SWG (Star Wars Galaxies) for over a year.

So far I like all the MMORPG games I've played (All 2 of them lol) but I switched to WoW because I can play it on my Mac and my PC is starting to get a little dated.

I do like SWG more the WoW for a couple of reasons. I'm not saying WoW is bad, just not as good as SWG.

SWG seems more spread out and larger scope. I could play for hours in a remote area and not see another gamer at all. Just me doing a couple missions by myself. WoW seems a bit smaller. You sometimes have to fight for kills and gathering resources. Always someone else around.

Also in SWG a lvl 1 could get a speeder. As a matter of fact with the NGE it was the first mission you did was getting one. You have to wait till lvl 40 in WoW to get a mount. And you have to save the whole time till lvl 40 to get one. That and in SWG you could get multi-passenger speeders. So a group can all travel together for a mission. If a lvl 40 with a mount wants to do a mission with a lvl 39 they are both walking.