homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Love!   » Girls, Girls, Girls!   » Greetings from the East (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Greetings from the East
Mad_Hatter
Newbie Larva
Member # 5203

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted May 29, 2006 20:10      Profile for Mad_Hatter   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Howdee Doo.

My name is Shanna. I'm an honours biology student at Acadia University in Wolfville, NS. I like to think I'm pretty hip, but I'm most definitely a closet geek; as evidenced by my love of the internet and bands such as the Barenaked Ladies.

Oh, here's me.
 -  -

--------------------
I'm Just a fucked up girl looking for my own piece of mind.

Posts: 6 | From: Shakedown Street | Registered: May 2006  |  IP: Logged
drunkennewfiemidget
BlabberMouth, a Blabber Odyssey
Member # 2814

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted May 29, 2006 21:14      Profile for drunkennewfiemidget     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
You look identical to my cousin who is studying in NS.

[Eek!]

Not that it matters.

Welcome to our corner of the universe. And the Barenaked Ladies are great. I've seen them live probably 8 or 10 times or so. They're a fun band to see.

Make yourself at home, and watch out for the ones that bite -- they'll make themselves known shortly.

</pretending-to-be-nice-and-not-one-of-the-people-that-actually-do-bite>

Posts: 4897 | From: Cambridge, ON, Canada | Registered: Jun 2004  |  IP: Logged
Too Cool To Quit
SuperBlabberMouth!
Member # 2217

Icon 1 posted May 29, 2006 21:24      Profile for Too Cool To Quit     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome Shanna.