homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Love!   » All about Love!   » no job = no love !?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: no job = no love !?
nemesis
Geek-in-Training
Member # 1179

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted March 10, 2004 18:48      Profile for nemesis     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
It's been two month and half since I graduated from college, but I haven't found a so call 'J O B' that will bring me some cash. A little depressed on that [Frown] I talked to the guy I'm interested in right before we left school and he wanted to stay in touch to see how things go between us. He moved back home and I moved to the city afterwards. I've tried hard searching a job every day. But he lives at home (a small town) and doesn't seem to have any life goal yet. I suggested him come to the city and look for a job but it didn't seem to me he's wanting to do that. I've written to him a lot but he seldom replies. Friends have told me that they don't think they'd be enthusiastic about relationships if they're in his situation now. I don't know, those words came from girls of my age. What'd you guys or experienced persons think? I know I can't help him in finding his future but I surely want to be supportive. I like him because of who he is, not because he's rich, cute, or got a awesome career (although he's got none of what I just mentioned except the cute part). I miss him and feel like calling him or driving 4 hours to visit him, but somehow I feel I'd do that when I have a more stable life. Maybe he feels the same way, well, he doesn't say a word and that's a problem. I Just "feel all thin, sorta streched, like butter that has been scraped over too much bread. That can't be right. I need a change, or something." *SIGH*