homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Why hello thar ^_^

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Why hello thar ^_^
Nysta
Single Celled Newbie
Member # 23852

Rate Member
Icon 7 posted November 17, 2008 14:42      Profile for Nysta     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
So I'm new to the forum, as you can probably tell, and I thought I should introduce myself. Although, there's not much for me to tell. I'm really into music. I've been playing clarinet for 6 years, and I've recently taken up cello. I'm also really into techno. Daft Punk would have to be my favorite techno duo of all time, and recently DHT has caught my interest. As well as music, and really into photograpy. And I absolutely love my Nikon D-60. Well I could probably ramble on all day about myself, seeing as I'm a gemini, but I'll leave it at that. Pleased to meet you all ^_^

~Nysta

--------------------
There is no spoon.

Posts: 4 | From: Chicago | Registered: Nov 2008  |  IP: Logged
geekygoddess
Highlie
Member # 15702

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted November 17, 2008 14:52      Profile for geekygoddess     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Nysta,
Welcome to the forums, you should have fun here!!! We have a lot in common, I play clarinet and bassoon, well, I don't play much anymore, but if it's like a bike...

I also am into photography, I shoot with an N90 right now, just now am preparing myself to go digital, I am so old-school.

Anyway, most the guys around here are pretty cool, just my normal warnings for you, stay away from Steen, C.P. and Cap'N! Actually, Steen aint so bad, just don't click on his links. [Eek!]

Welcome aboard!!!
Btw, Gemini's Rock!!!

--------------------