homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Hello all!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hello all!
Chris Smith
Single Celled Newbie
Member # 21092

Rate Member
Icon 10 posted August 24, 2008 11:10      Profile for Chris Smith   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I just thought that I would introduce myself.

My name is Chris and I live in Pennsylvania. I'm a student at Penn State University and I'm majoring in Management Information Systems. I love tech and tech culture and am a self described nerd and/or geek (I prefer geek). Additionally I enjoy reading, playing music, writing, blogging, my fiance, my friends and family, and my little dog, too.

I wouldn't consider myself a "hacker" or coder by any means; I know a little of everything just to get by. I'm am definitely a tech "pundit" though; I'm always talking to friends and family about tech and they are always asking me questions. Lately I've just felt that I need to reach out to more individuals that love technology just so I get a chance to "geek out" with them.

My tech interests include:

Linux, Windows, Apple, web development, cell phones, computers (hardware), open source, business, cloud computing, etc.

Well, I'm happy to be joining this forum, hopefully I can meet some more people that are interested in geeky stuff. Also if anyone has any questions for me or please don't hesitate to ask. Also, check out my blog, Tech Hacker. I'm also looking for some people to join my tech community as well, and if you have a knack for writing and love tech, maybe you would like to help me out!

Posts: 3 | From: Meadville, Pa | Registered: Aug 2008  |  IP: Logged
Bibo
BlabberMouth, the Next Generation
Member # 1959

Member Rated: