homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Greetings (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Greetings
TSG
Mini Geek
Member # 8350

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted May 13, 2007 07:49      Profile for TSG     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
...as requested.

Hi. *wave*

TSG is the shortened version of a nick I use elsewhere on the web, and as I had just intended to lurk....

I found this forum the other day while I was doing a google search for "men and hints" and ran across a couple of very enlightening posts. It caught my eye. I decided to stick around.

I was doing that search because I needed a quote for some writing I was doing (hint one: I'm a writer) but since I was at work (hint two: systems analyst), I just sent the link home to look at later (hint three: high speed internet at home) before I got in-game (hint four: online gamer girl)

So yea, here I am.

I posted on the online-dating thread about how much online dating sites seem to suck (hint five: single) and was asked to post here by a fellow writer (send me a link to your book!).

So, hi *wave*

--------------------
Great friendships can only exist between equals

Posts: 68 | From: Wisconsin | Registered: May 2007  |  IP: Logged
WinterSolstice

Solid Nitrozanium SuperFan
Member # 934

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted May 13, 2007 08:05      Profile for WinterSolstice     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome!!

Always glad to meet another gamer [Smile] there's quite a few on here.

There's quite a few people here who share some of those hobbies [Wink]

--------------------