homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » *wave*

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: *wave*
nekoseven
Newbie Larva
Member # 7812

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted April 22, 2007 17:42      Profile for nekoseven   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
well. found some time to start reading and catch up through several years of posts.

anyways. i work as a network/desktop admin for a non-profit that works as a state subcontractor. i've been at the job for about 3 years now and learned a lot of stuff. but then, i've always enjoyed learning new stuff. previously, i worked as a systems admin for the computer animation department for an art school. i worked there for 5 years, with the first year working as a computer lab tech. then, prior to that, 5 years working for a computer rental company. and then prior to that, 5 years working stock room for a retail electronics store.

i've been fascinated with computer hardware and mess around with different operating systems. and because of my varied interests, i have a general knowledge of a lot of stuff. yeah. yeah. jack of all trades, master of none. but it helps being able to use knowledge learned from one thing and apply it to another. know where/how to look for answers to problems. or recognize them ahead of time.

k. well. gotta go read stuff.

--------------------
needs more input...

Posts: 6 | From: San Francisco, CA | Registered: Apr 2007  |  IP: Logged
Tominfla
Geek
Member # 6767

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted April 22, 2007 18:11      Profile for Tominfla     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome! [Applause]