homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Fresh Meat!!!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Fresh Meat!!!
ScholasticSpastic
Highlie
Member # 6919

Member Rated:
Icon 6 posted January 24, 2007 11:15      Profile for ScholasticSpastic     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I am now able to post and participate in the forums!!! I am of the Monastic Order of the Scholastic Spastics, which means I spend all my time studying, eating pizza, and writhing around on the floor. No girls. I live in rural Utah and my strict prohibition against having relations with animals I can't converse with keeps me abstinent.

I am a Sophomore, working on my BS in biology with a chemistry minor. New research opportunities have come in on the backs of big oil and I may end up pursuing a double major in Biology and Geochemistry. That'll make me an expert on dirt. That's okay, though, because you'd be surprised at what we don't know about dirt (a lot of the literature contains the words "underdefined" and "frontier" and stuff like that). The good news is that there's lots of dirt to study.

Why do I live in rural Utah if I'm a geek? Oil = money = grants and scholorships. I don't, personally, have any positive feelings about the petrochemical industry, but I'm not above letting them pay my way through college.