homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Hello Folks. (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Hello Folks.
Fred Gibbons
Maximum Newbie
Member # 6038

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted October 26, 2006 04:21      Profile for Fred Gibbons     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
My name is Fred Gibbons, and I live in Hertfordshire. It's a nice place, I've lived here for around 5 years.
I'm currently a messeging systems engineer, It's higly boring, but at the moment it's a means to an end. I hope to get into the engineering field some time soon.
My interests.. Well I enjoy computers, especially macs, I have two myself, I won't bore you with the details.
I like vintage audio equiptment, and vintage gaming systems, I collect and restore such items, I have a large collection now.
I hav'nt regestered to a forum for many years, so my forum skillz may be a little rusty.
The reason I'm here is mainly becuase of JoT, I love the comics, have read them for a long time now, and then i saw the forum and felt like meeting some new folk, so here I am.

Posts: 15 | From: Hertfordshire | Registered: Oct 2006  |  IP: Logged
Serenak

Member # 2950

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted October 26, 2006 05:13      Profile for Serenak     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome aboard my friend

You sound like just the sort of guy who will fit right in...

Post thoughtfully and often... 1337 sk1llz not required or encouraged!!! [Big Grin]

--------------------
"So if you want my address - it's No. 1 at the end of the bar, where I sit with the broken angels, clutching at straws and nursing my scars..."