homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Greetings from a Newbie

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Greetings from a Newbie
Dhrystone
Single Celled Newbie
Member # 4420

Rate Member
Icon 11 posted September 29, 2005 13:33      Profile for Dhrystone   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello everyone... Thought I'd post a bit about me.

I'm originally from Chicago, IL, now living in NE Connecticut. I work in the insurance industry for a conglomerate corporation (trying to get into the IT Department). I've been living out in CT for the past seven years. I'm 38 years old, married for the past almost six years to a wonderful woman who is not only my soulmate but also my best friend. I'm majoring in Computer Network Technology at a local community college, trying to get (at least) my Associate's Degree. Stumbled onto the Geek Culture site by accident, and am just looking for a place to chill, hang out and make some new friends.

--------------------
"Finding the right computer and getting it to work properly is no more difficult than building a nuclear reactor from wristwatch parts in a darkened room, using only your teeth." -Dave Barry

CommanderShroom
BlabberMouth, a Blabber Odyssey
Member # 2097

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted September 29, 2005 13:46      Profile for CommanderShroom     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome Dhrystone.

--------------------
Does he know our big secret?
Has one of us confessed?
'Bout the wires circuits and motors
Buried in our chest

Posts: 2464 | From: Utarrrrggggghhh!!!!!!!! | Registered: Mar 2003  |  IP: Logged
Serenak

Member # 2950

Member Rated: