homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Hey there, Guess I'm new in town and sould say "Hi!" (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Hey there, Guess I'm new in town and sould say "Hi!"
rivenGlitch
Geek Larva
Member # 3751

Member Rated:
Icon 6 posted March 23, 2005 11:07      Profile for rivenGlitch     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hey there everyone,

I just thought that I should pop in and say “Hi”. I stumbled over this little jewel of a site totally by accident, and love it. A geek can surely hang a hat here.

Just a quick blurb about me; I live in Canada, I am a Computer Tech student at a technological collage. Mostly I study the wonderful world of Java (http://java.sun.com). Though we do a great deal of work with Networks and those other fun computer related things.

I also love to Mountain Bike, I live very close to the Canadian Rockies so I have the privilege of going all the time.

Well guess that’s about it for now, hope you are not too bored…

Say Hi and have a good day!

RivenGlitch.

--------------------
Programmer (def): An organism that converts caffeine into software.

Posts: 27 | From: Canada | Registered: Mar 2005  |  IP: Logged
rivenGlitch
Geek Larva
Member # 3751

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted March 23, 2005 11:09      Profile for rivenGlitch     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
lol... *Should say Hi...* Doh!!!!

--------------------

n4dmx
Geek
Member # 3177

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted March 23, 2005 12:13      Profile for n4dmx     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
code:

public class welcomeNoob
{
public static void main (String[] args) {