homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Hi All

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hi All
JustRob
Maximum Newbie
Member # 3147

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted January 01, 2005 16:31      Profile for JustRob   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Ok, I'm finally doing the formal introduction here. My name is Rob, I'm currently 22, and I live in Miami. Up until recently, I've been more of a Lit geek than a tech one, though mucking around with electronics and such things has always been a hidden passion of mine. I'm a 5th year freshman in JC here. My major has jumped around from English to History to Journalism to Engineering and all points in between. I've settled on Computer Science, though based on how the courses pan out, I may switch to either Computer or Electronic Engineering. I have a large collection of classic video games and computers, and I'm a member of the rec.arts.video.classic collection community. I'm a card carrying member of the planet's largest Star Trek Fan Association, www.sfi.org. I'm a pure SciFi geek. I have plans to eventually have this large library of stories and novels I've written published, but well, we'll see what happens.

I'm hispanic by heritage. My father was born in Cuba, my mother is 1st generation Puerto Rican, though I was born here. I speak both English and Spanish fluently, and I'm working on learning German, Russian, and Hebrew, just for the hell of it.

Anyway, that's me in a nutshell.

Posts: 12 | From: North Miami Beach, FL | Registered: Dec 2004  |  IP: Logged
Black Widow
Uber Geek
Member # 3046

Icon 1 posted January 01, 2005 17:28      Profile for Black Widow     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote