homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Hi everyone (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Hi everyone
niltiac
Single Celled Newbie
Member # 3101

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted November 23, 2004 21:53      Profile for niltiac     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I just stumbled across this site and thought the comics were pretty funny and subsequently found a lot of the forum posts rather funny as well!

Let's see, I'm a 24 year old girl from New York City and I do media research for a living. I'd say it's definitely an interesting job and at the same time makes my friends eyes glaze over when I talk about the specifics of it. I can imagine many in this forum experience the same thing if they, too, do something that forces them to say the word "data" at least 25 times in a single day. Yep... mine is a pretty nerdy job.

I'm a Mac user and have been since I was like 9. I've got an old ass iMac G3 shitbox that, amazingly, is still kicking. I also have a spankin' new G4 iBook. And I'm an iPod addict. Once I got accidentally shoved to the ground in the Subway and the first thing I looked to protect was my iPod.. not my glasses that went skidding across the floor.

Anyway, this seems like a pretty fun place. Let the noob flames begin.. haha.

Posts: 4 | From: nyc | Registered: Nov 2004  |  IP: Logged
Snaggy

Sir Snaggalot!
Member # 123

Member Rated:
Icon 14 posted November 23, 2004 22:01      Profile for Snaggy   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
niltiac ! Welcome! [Smile] [thumbsup]
Posts: 8100 | From: Canada | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
Cap'n Vic

Member # 1477