homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Hi everyone :)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hi everyone :)
disciple3d
Newbie Larva
Member # 2874

Rate Member
Icon 10 posted August 05, 2004 12:30      Profile for disciple3d     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I just wanted to say hi to everyone, and introduce myself. I stumbled on this place whilst googling, and it seemed like a nice location to hang my hat, and join in, so to speak. I am a bit of a lurker on forums usually, but the friendly fellow geek atmosphere seemed like a welcoming place!

I am a dev database administrator from Nottingham in the UK, and into all things techie. I just wanted to say hi, and see if I can get to know anything about anybody. I am into movies, reading and politics outside of my outwardly geekie demeanor. It would be nice to meet a few people, and spend some more interactive time outside of code and playing computer games...

I am little shy, but I hope I can get to know people.

Posts: 9 | From: Nottingham, UK | Registered: Aug 2004  |  IP: Logged
Cap'n Vic

Member # 1477

Icon 1 posted August 05, 2004 13:10      Profile for Cap'n Vic     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Welcome....stick around and have some fun.

/me wonders about the sudden UK invasion

--------------------
(!) (T) = 8-D

Posts: 5471 | From: One of the drones from sector 7G | Registered: Jun 2002  |  IP: Logged
disciple3d
Newbie Larva
Member # 2874

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted August 05, 2004 13:14      Profile for disciple3d     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Sudden UK invasion? Has there been another war already? [Embarrassed]