homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Techno-Talking   » Science!   » mechanical engineers corner

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: mechanical engineers corner
fazayal
Newbie Larva
Member # 5087

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted May 13, 2006 08:43      Profile for fazayal     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
hi guys im a mechanical engineer....im really sad to see that nowadays engineering is equated to only computers....y r we guys silent lets speak up.....im inviting all mechanical, civil, chemical and other "real" engineers to come & speak here.... about anything.... ur job...ur studies...technical jokes..et all...i will start the first one "God is a mechanical engineer, so am I"

--------------------
if dreams are big enough...facts dont count

Posts: 6 | From: india | Registered: Apr 2006  |  IP: Logged
Ashitaka

SuperFan!
Member # 4924

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted May 21, 2006 09:04      Profile for Ashitaka     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I think I remember how this goes.

A group of engineers were discussing what type of enginner god was.

The ME said "Look at the perfection of the joints and the skellaton, god must be a ME. The Chem E said, look at the Krebs cycle and what not, god must be a Chem E.The EE said look at how the brain works with the electrical signals being passed back and forth, god must be a EE.

The discussion went on for hours. In the end they all decided that god must be a civil engineer because only a CE would run a sewer through a recreational area.

There were no CE's at this discussion becuase they were all off drunk somewhere.

--------------------