homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

New Poll  
my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » The Archives   » The Big Archives   » Want to know if there's a big Mac presence in Cincinnati or Pittsburgh

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Want to know if there's a big Mac presence in Cincinnati or Pittsburgh
Lukasha
Newbie Larva
Member # 1168

Rate Member
Icon 5 posted July 14, 2002 17:03      Profile for Lukasha     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
I'm thinking about moving closer to my family in a couple of years and I'm a computer consultant by trade. I work on both PC's and Macs, but prefer Macs. Two of the cities I'm thinking about moving to are Cincinnati and Pittsburgh. What I'd like to know from anyone who knows those places is are there a fair amount of small/medium business or individuals that use Macs so that I could have a decent enough customer base, or at least get a job at a company that has a good portion of Macs. Thanks in advance!

[email protected]

Posts: 5 | From: Los Angeles, CA | Registered: Mar 2002  |  IP: Logged
LifetimeTrekker
Highlie
Member # 913

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted July 14, 2002 18:00      Profile for LifetimeTrekker     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
You might do a google search for MacUser groups in those towns. I'm willing to wager their e-mail liasons will be glad to help you out.

http://macsupport.about.com/cs/centralusgroups/

Here's a start!

Posts: 669 | From: Albuquerque, NM, US | Registered: Sep 2001  |  IP: Logged
Tut-an-Geek

SuperFan!
Member # 1234

Icon 1 posted July 15, 2002 03:35      Profile for Tut-an-Geek   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post