homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

New Poll  
my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » The Archives   » The Big Archives   » New job

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: New job
neotatsu
BlabberMouth, a Blabber Odyssey
Member # 1429

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted July 29, 2002 20:53      Profile for neotatsu     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Well, I got myself a new job today. Pending the results of a drug test I am now a cashier at Target, or as I shall hence forth refer to it, the communist dictatorship. I've never done drugs before and never will do drugs(I don't believe in doing drugs myself because of the side-effects, but I'm all for making them legal, I think it should be peoples choice whether or not they want to fry their brains and risk death, though I think everyone should be held responsible for what they do while ON said drugs, regardless...), so I can guarantee I'll pass the test, so thats that ....
Posts: 2239 | From: Western WA | Registered: Jun 2002  |  IP: Logged
uilleann
Discontinued

Icon 1 posted July 30, 2002 00:52            Edit/Delete Post 
Congratulations
IP: Logged
neotatsu
Member # 1429

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted July 30, 2002 00:57      Profile for neotatsu     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post 
Thank you, Thank you! *brushes away tear* I would like to thank the acadamy, and my love, Twinkie. We did it girl!...ok, I think I'm about done being stupid for the time being...

------------------
"so what are you going to do?"
"Oh, just take her out to dinner, then I'm going to take her back to my apartment and introduce her to my monkey"
"And to think, he's *not* being metaphoric"

Tut-an-Geek

SuperFan!
Member # 1234