homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Rants, Raves, Rumors!   » Radio Shack Sucks

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Radio Shack Sucks
mdee2004
Geek Larva
Member # 2803

Member Rated:
Icon 13 posted June 28, 2004 02:56      Profile for mdee2004     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Every time I go into Radio Shack I never fail to have my intelligence offended after asking the store clerk a question. I am an Electrical Engineering grad who doesn't know where everything in the store is so whenever I ask one of these flunkies where something as simple as a solder kit (a kit the contains parts, a circuit board, and solder that you put together) of course the tie wearing empty headed retail scrub takes me directly to the soldering irons and says "Here they are." There was no kit to be found in the whole store of course since Radio Shack seems to slowly be phasing out things like soldering irons in favor of filling their shelves with products made by the anti-christ of consumer brands RCA. You don't need an EE to tell you that RCA, GE, and Proscan (all the same company) suck just check consumer reports magazine.

I could go on and on about the times I've had to deal with these cell phone hocking morons but I'll leave it at the most recent attack on my intelligence.