homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Love!   » Guys, Guys, Guys!   » High School Geek Guys (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 3 pages: 1  2  3 

Author Topic: High School Geek Guys
NicoleTheStrange
Newbie Larva
Member # 2625

Member Rated:
Icon 5 posted March 17, 2004 17:20      Profile for NicoleTheStrange   Author's Homepage         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I am a high school student who loves geeky boys, and several times, have attempted to persue their affections. But, by nature, high school-age geeky boys are frightened of girls and run in the opposite direction. Most of the time it seems to be from disbelief that a girl actually likes them for their sarcastic and socially awkward selves, instead of the confident "jock" boys that seem to get all the attention. Or it could be just because they are HIGH SCHOOL BOYS.

Is there anything I can do now to remedy this, or will it simply get easier in college?

--------------------
"The point is, the only real tools we have are our eyes and our heads. It's not the act of seeing with our own eyes alone; it's correctly comprehending what we see." -Transmetropolitan

Posts: 6 | From: New Hampshire | Registered: Mar 2004  |  IP: Logged
Jace Raven

Solid Nitrozanium SuperFan!
Member # 2444

Icon 1 posted March 17, 2004 18:29      Profile for Jace Raven         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Is there anything I can do now to remedy this, or will it simply get easier in college?
Well an easy girl is just a turn off....oh wait...heh [Smile]

Yeah, most geek guys, from my experience, run away from the paiaian, run away, run away, from the pain.

Oops, tangent. [Smile]

Orpheus
Highlie
Member # 2397

Member Rated: