homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » Ask a Geek!   » iTunes and one album at a time

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: iTunes and one album at a time
tweety
Assimilated
Member # 3890

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted July 17, 2008 11:15      Profile for tweety   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Okay, I know this is probably a serious n00b question, but here goes: Is there an easy way in iTunes to just pick an album and have only that album play, or do I need to pick an album, select its tracks and create a playlist?

Some backstory (short) to give context: I've been using iTunes for many, many years, but only recently found myself with enough disk space to do some serious CD ripping. So, large music library, but want to use iTunes like my CD changer. Select album(s), play, stop when last album selected ends.

--------------------
If I were a good man I'd talk to you more often than I do.
American Fairy Tales
IT, A Philosophy

Posts: 454 | From: IL | Registered: May 2005  |  IP: Logged
Stereo

Solid Nitrozanium SuperFan!
Member # 748

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted July 17, 2008 11:39      Profile for Stereo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by tweety:
Okay, I know this is probably a serious n00b question, but here goes: Is there an easy way in iTunes to just pick an album and have only that album play, or do I need to pick an album, select its tracks and create a playlist?

I don't see the point of that. If you want to play only one album at at time, put the CD in the drive. Bonus, you don't have to use a computer for that, let alone one with iTunes: any contraption able to read CDs will do the trick! [crazy]