homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » Ask a Geek!   » new university student (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: new university student
masterdoko
Newbie Larva
Member # 16690

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted April 12, 2008 17:12      Profile for masterdoko     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi i'm an international student hoping to attend the Florida International University.
I have two questions:

1) I know most computer computers use the same brands of parts to make their laptops so technically no computer company is better than the other (thats minus the gaming gods voodoo falcon northwest and alienware but then alienware doesn't count since they're now owned by dell). Now that we've established that, the contenders for a university pc are HP Dell Lenovo Sony ACER and other nonhighend brands....WHICH ONE HAS THE BEST SUPPORT???

2) I have been playing with the idea of taping my classes then transferring it to laptop/ipod and listening them over but i'm not sure what voice recorder is good for a budget of USD$200?

thank you for any time taken to answer and i'm sure many others are looking for these answers at this moment.

Posts: 8 | From: Saint Vincent and the Grenadines | Registered: Apr 2008  |  IP: Logged
Metasquares
Highlie
Member # 4441

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted April 12, 2008 17:48      Profile for Metasquares   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Dell probably has the best support of the ones you've mentioned, but that does not mean they make the most reliable laptops [Smile]

I like HP myself, but I don't call support unless something needs to be replaced.