homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » Ask a Geek!   » What should I do this summer?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: What should I do this summer?
supergoo

SuperFan!
Member # 2280

Member Rated:
Icon 5 posted November 22, 2006 14:24      Profile for supergoo     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
So.

Currently I'm a college freshman, intending to major in bioengineering. I'm looking to work somewhere interesting this summer, preferably in the Boston area, but I'd be willing to relocate anywhere. Right now I have a "maybe" from Boston Scientific and a "maybe" from a professor doing oyster research out in the Pamlico Sound (near the outer banks of NC). I wouldn't mind working in a lab or R&D place somewhere, even if it is grunt work.

If you were a college freshman, where would you work? Any ideas as to what I should do?

goo

--------------------
Y los sueños, sueños son.

Posts: 675 | From: Boston 'burbs | Registered: Jul 2003  |  IP: Logged
Luke Skywalker
Assimilated
Member # 3096

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted November 22, 2006 15:46      Profile for Luke Skywalker     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I stayed and did summer classes, and worked on campus.

Have fun though and enjoy yourself though. Summer is a time to relax from the regular stress.

--------------------
Use the Force, Luke.

Posts: 406 | From: The Line Between Time and Space | Registered: Nov 2004  |  IP: Logged
garlicguy

Member # 3166

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted November 22, 2006 15:56      Profile for garlicguy   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hey goo: