homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » Ask a Geek!   » Your favorite podcasts...

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Your favorite podcasts...
Ugurcan

Member # 4746

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted March 16, 2006 05:31      Profile for Ugurcan   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I just got my first mp3 player. I went out to buy a new flash disk, but came back with a creative muvo mix instead. It costs only a few bucks more than a flash disk, and the chick at the store was very pretty... uhhm.. or.. persuasive should I say.. [Big Grin]

Anyway, I'm new to this podcasts and stuff. I just signed up to audible.com. Do you have any favorite podcasts and audiobook sites you would suggest?

--------------------
"Constants aren't, Variables won't..."

Posts: 219 | From: Under a 110 ft satellite dish... | Registered: Dec 2005  |  IP: Logged
merr
Geek
Member # 2193

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted March 16, 2006 07:29      Profile for merr   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
The two podcasts I listen to:

TWiT - Leo Laporte and friends; listened to this since the very first episode and they just keep getting better and better.

Ruby on Rails podcast - because I've become a Rails master/lover over the last several months.

--------------------
"I wish they made a vending machine that sold vending machines... it would have to be real f*cking big!" -Mitch Hedberg

Posts: 179 | From: Ann Arbor, MI | Registered: May 2003  |  IP: Logged
angryjungman

Solid Nitrozanium SuperFan!
Member # 2434

Member Rated: