homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » Ask a Geek!   » Magic Online Mac Verson? (Page 1)

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!  
This topic comprises 2 pages: 1  2 

Author Topic: Magic Online Mac Verson?
Nick
Mini Geek
Member # 2413

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted January 06, 2006 19:07      Profile for Nick   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I started playing Magic and I want to try and do Magic online. But I can't use The verons out there. So is there a Mac verson out there and if not why not?

--------------------
~Blade

Posts: 89 | From: Texas | Registered: Oct 2003  |  IP: Logged
Demosthenes
SuperBlabberMouth!
Member # 530

Icon 1 posted January 07, 2006 02:28      Profile for Demosthenes     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
quote:
Originally posted by Nick:
So is there a Mac verson out there and if not why not?

Last I heard, no, because it came out when people still weren't making games for Macs.

Write your own! [Razz]

Kinguy
Geek
Member # 4527

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted January 07, 2006 12:58      Profile for Kinguy     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 

JulioC
Geek
Member # 4370

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted January 07, 2006 16:20      Profile for JulioC     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Use Virtual PC for mac (a windows emulator)
It should run just fine with the lowest macs.. just dont play any 3D games unless you have 2GB plus of ram.

<---- Plays Battlefield 2 on a G4 mac w/4Gb ram.

Posts: 182 | From: Brazil | Registered: Sep 2005  |  IP: Logged
maximile

SuperFan!
Member # 3446

Member Rated: