homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » Ask a Geek!   » An MP3 player question

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: An MP3 player question
Shadira
Maximum Newbie
Member # 3205

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted February 08, 2005 15:27      Profile for Shadira     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hi, it's me again with another question that I can't figure out. I am not very good with electronics. My boyfriend bought an MP3 player (a DFP70/DFP72 Digital Audio Player, the newest one from Napster with 128 MB). I have windows 98 SE and the manual says, word for word:
"Windows 98 SE does not support the included Napster software, but Windows 98 SE will support the unit after driver installation. Please visit our website www.avctechnology.com to download the driver and installation instructions."
I went there, but when I downloaded the driver, I did not open it as a zip file and accidentally opened it as a blank window and now every time I try to download it again, it will not work!!! It's very frustrating. I have no idea how to save it as a zip file now that it automatically tries to open itself as a blank window. Any one have any ideas? (other than to stay very far away from electronics?)

Posts: 11 | From: San Bernardino, CA | Registered: Jan 2005  |  IP: Logged
n4dmx
Geek
Member # 3177

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted February 08, 2005 15:44      Profile for n4dmx     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Right click the link --> save target as (IE)
save link as (Firefox/Mozilla)

[Wink]

Posts: 218 | From: Georgia | Registered: Dec 2004  |  IP: Logged
Shadira
Maximum Newbie
Member # 3205

Rate Member