homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » Let's Get Creative!   » Geek's POV On SciFi Comic

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Geek's POV On SciFi Comic
roddenberry
Newbie Larva
Member # 28488

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted April 07, 2009 10:32      Profile for roddenberry   Author's Homepage         Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hey forum! I'm a nooB member to the forum (Thanks Snaggy!). Just kind of stumbled to this site from randomly and thought it would be a great place to get some positive and/or negative feedback.

FIrst off, I represent the Roddenberry.com Interactive Crew. We have a Webcomic I'm hoping to get feedback from and thought this would be a great forum to try for. The comic is called "Rod & Barry."

http://www.rodandbarry.com

It's about two aliens named Rod & Barry, sent on a mission to destroy earth (how original right? lol) who fall in love with scifi tv. Instead of completing their mission, they procrastinate by learning about humans and getting into heated debates about the shows and characters.

We're looking for geek culture POV on our comic. If anyone could give their feedback to likes and/or dislikes, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks! and I'll catch all on the forums.
TribbleLord

--------------------
http://www.roddenberry.com

Posts: 6 | From: Los Angeles | Registered: Apr 2009  |  IP: Logged
macmcseboy

Solid Nitrozanium SuperFan!
Member # 1232

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted April 07, 2009 12:08      Profile for macmcseboy     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Is that you Rod?

--------------------
Live long and prosper.

Posts: 1139 | From: Victoria BC... | Registered: Mar 2002  |  IP: Logged
GrumpySteen

Solid Nitrozanium SuperFan
Member # 170