homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums!

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums!   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » hello!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: hello!
Definitely Helen
Maximum Newbie
Member # 14084

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted September 05, 2008 11:49      Profile for Definitely Helen   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
hello everyone

*curtseys politely*

I'm Helen - definitely Helen, long-time lurker finally de-lurking, and I'm happy to be here.

I live in the UK and I work in IT support for an interior design company.
Old enough to know better but young enough not to care...
I <3 my elderly PowerBook - but I also speak Windows...
Just started reading Spook Country by Wm Gibson - better late than punctual, I guess...
Music - I'm flitting between 70s rock and 90s techno, hmm, that looks really weird now I write it down... [ohwell]

And chocolate is the seventh food group; it's an essential part of your daily diet! [Smile]

Posts: 17 | From: London | Registered: Jan 2008  |  IP: Logged
Snaggy

Sir Snaggalot!
Member # 123

Member Rated:
Icon 14 posted September 05, 2008 12:04      Profile for Snaggy   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Helen, you are Definitely welcome here!

/me breaks out the secret stash of chocolate bars.

[Smile]

Posts: 8170 | From: Canada | Registered: Jan 2000  |  IP: Logged
TMBWITW,PB

Member # 1734

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted September 05, 2008 12:56      Profile for TMBWITW,PB     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Er, there may be a few less chocolate bars in that stash than you expect. [blush]

Welcome, Helen!

--------------------