homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums!

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums!   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Not Geeky Enough

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Not Geeky Enough
Lost1soul
Geek-in-Training
Member # 8387

Rate Member
Icon 1 posted June 11, 2007 09:24      Profile for Lost1soul     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
It has been recommended to me that I introduce myself. Well, here it goes I suppose. I am a 22 year old student living in the "Great State of Virginia" (for lack of a better term). I do amazingly huge amounts of theater related activities including (but not limited to) acting, directing, stage managing and generally goofing off. I also work in retail selling shoes (just the most EXCITING life ever) and waiting tables at a nearby eating establishment. I have a 3 year old son who is absolutely adorable (and I'm not just saying that cause he's mine.....he really is adorable). I enjoy cooking, sewing, singing, acting, dancing and computers. I am not really a geek but I sometimes frequent the geek world. I know a little bit about a lot of things, including the geeky things (DnD, Manga, video games, comics, computers, Magic the Gathering, etc.) but I must confess I am not hardcore into much of it. I can't pull a computer apart and put it back together again, nor could I create an entire DnD sheet from scratch. I do enjoy video games (though I suck at most of them) but I play more DDR and Para Para than anything else (and if you've even heard of Para Para, then I applaud you). I am, admittedly, a bit of a Trekky and love sci-fi for the most part. I am here to generally socialize with said geeky people because, in my experience, they tend to be some of the nicer human beings that I've met. That is all.