homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » Other Geeky Stuff   » All about you!   » Hello Everyone

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Hello Everyone
serishema
Geek Apprentice
Member # 4481

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted October 15, 2005 20:34      Profile for serishema     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Hello everyone.
I'm new so i thought i'd just introduce myself.

I'm a student doing computer ITish things of course. I'm probably going for the programming strand since i'm a bit of a reject and that's the only thing i'm any good at.

At the moment i'm trying to write my own game engine mainly because I want to understand how they actually work.

I was doing computer science but in the end i changed to something slightly more real world orrientated.

In 3 years of comp sci i found 1 other computer geek chick so naturally i'm pretty much a loner chick. I can't be bothered with non geek chicks and their politics. I couldn't give a shit that their ex slept with some other girl and then all this nonsense dramatic stuff happened.

Do we exist or am i like the last of an extinct species?

Posts: 42 | From: New Zealand | Registered: Oct 2005  |  IP: Logged
ewomack
Highlie
Member # 3225

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted October 15, 2005 21:22      Profile for ewomack   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote