homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Rants, Raves, Rumors!   » You want my @!#$% Resume

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: You want my @!#$% Resume
hal9000
Geek
Member # 9896

Icon 1 posted August 09, 2007 20:51      Profile for hal9000   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
Put your name here
1600 Pennsylvania Ave
Washington, DC 20006

703-912-1275

OBJECTIVE: Not to kill the next person that decides to blame the “network” for the problem that they caused. Example: Burned popcorn in the Nuker. It’s the network’s fault.

EXPERIENCE: for the last 18+ years I have been a professional Network Administrator and Engineer
Hours from when ever I can wake up to when its done, then work 8 to 5, and yes be available 24/7 for on call phone support.

Skills
Anger management: I try not to kill the next stupid whining son of a bitch that never has his facts together, yet can make a sweeping decision that “it’s the network” that caused his problem and “it’s all bad”.

Fireman: Because in fact everything is a fire drill for that person, and if you don’t make it a fire drill for them you will have to rely on your anger management, so you don’t have to kill them for whining.

Patience: This comes into play when you’re waiting for the user to type something for you. Following directions is beyond their pay scale. Why is it that they have to jump ahead do they really possess the mind reading capability chromosomes?

Languages you must be fluent in:
Gibberish: This is the language used when a user tries to explain his or her problem, only to find out that the problem isn’t a computer problem, it’s PEBKAC (Problem Exists Between Keyboard And Chair)