homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Your News!   » Scammers getting smarter?

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Scammers getting smarter?
uilleann
Discontinued

Icon 1 posted December 31, 2006 19:32            Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
I just had his scam arrive in my inbox; take note of the link in the e-mail. Someone's getting cleverer.

---

Dear Friend

This email should be treated with utmost confidentiality and if you are unable to assist please delete this message and keep confidential. Thank you. My name is Sgt. John J. Sloane ; I am an American soldier, serving in the military with the Third infantry Division in Iraq. I and my superior moved funds belonging to Saddam Hussein, the total is $38,000, 000.00 (Thirty Eight million US dollars) this money is being kept safe in a secured location. You
can go to this web link to read about events that took place here:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/2/hi/middle_east/2988455.stm

Since we are working for the government we cannot keep these funds, we have decided to look for someone to help us keep this funds this is why I have contacted you, so you can keep it for us in your safe account or an offshore account. We will divide the total funds in three ways. You will take 30%, and 30% will be for me, and my superior will take 30%. 10% will be kept aside for expenses. This business is confidential, and it should not be discussed with anyone.