homeGeek CultureWebstoreeCards!Forums!Joy of Tech!AY2K!webcam

The Geek Culture Forums!

my profile | directory login | | search | faq | forum home
  next oldest topic   next newest topic
» The Geek Culture Forums!   » News, Reviews, Views!   » Your News!   » Going on a church retreat!

- UBBFriend: Email this page to someone!    
Author Topic: Going on a church retreat!
Lumina Manson
Assimilated
Member # 1868

Member Rated:
Icon 7 posted March 26, 2004 03:10      Profile for Lumina Manson   Author's Homepage     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
It's that time of the year again where I go away for three days and two nights to teach others the love of God! This is my first year being a councler for one of these, and it's going to be super fun! What's more, my little brother is even being dragged to be there! Super cool! [Cool]
Our stay will be at Malibu Canyon in Southern California, where we will be spending our days with nature away from T.V., radios, internet, and (depending on how many people follow this rule) cell phones! So you will all notice my absence for three days, and jump for joy in not having to even notice my assinine posts! [Big Grin]
Everytime I leave for even one day, these posts change dramatically, but I'm willing to do it for a quest from God. Maybe I can change my wicked wicked ways. [Wink] These retreats don't happen often enough. They're only once every six months and, if you're lucky, you get to go on two more in the summer.
Wish me and my little bro safety and joy!

--Goodness!, C.P.

--------------------
ThE CrEeP sHoW It's called therapy: go get some!

Posts: 487 | From: The rainbow room, USA (Baldwin Park) | Registered: Dec 2002  |  IP: Logged
csk

Member # 1941

Member Rated:
Icon 1 posted March 26, 2004 05:51      Profile for csk     Send New Private Message       Edit/Delete Post   Reply With Quote 
A weekend without phones, internet, etc? I don't think I could cope!